Sunset Sea Kayak Tour Southampton

Come spend a glorious evening sunset kayak paddle on Lake Huron in the waters offshore of the lovely little town of Southampton. This expert guided trip is perfect for beginners and experts alike.

The evening begins with brief instruction with our certified guides in getting familiar with your sea kayak. Once you are comfortable with your paddling techniques, we will then enter Lake Huron and paddle out to the shoreline of Chantry Island. We will have opportunities to raft together to discuss the history of the lighthouse and keepers quarters before returning beneath the majesty of a famous Lake Huron sunset. On route we will explore the underwater Long Dock and maybe even some shipwrecks along the way. As evening rolls in you will make land near the Flag pole on the Southampton Beach.

No experience required.

CONSIDERATIONS: Trips may be cancelled or changed due to hazardous weather conditions. Minimum of 4 participants registered to run. We adhere to a "leave no trace" policy. Intoxicants not permitted.

Cost: $59.99/person
Includes: Sea kayak (solo or tandem), safety/paddling equipment, guide.
Difficulty Level: beginner
Age: 17 and over
Distance: 6 km
Duration: 3 hour evening tour
Meet at: Check in at the Southampton shop, then meet at the large flag pole at the end of High St.

Upcoming dates
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Saturday, June 29, 2019
Saturday, July 6, 2019
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Saturday, July 20, 2019
Thursday, July 25, 2019
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Saturday, August 3, 2019
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Thursday, August 15, 2019
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Thursday, August 22, 2019
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Thursday, August 29, 2019
Thursday, September 5, 2019


book this package

Experience Briercrest

For three days experience what life as a student at Briercrest College is like